Alaska Air Group Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
ALK Alaska Air Group Inc
TCPC BlackRock TCP Capital Corp
MDSI Matrix Denture Systems International Inc
ENB Enbridge Inc
KIN Kindred Biosciences Inc
EPTI Environmental Packaging Technologies Holdings Inc
SOIEF Stolt-Nielsen Ltd
ADP Automatic Data Processing Inc
VTMEF Vietnam Enterprise Investments Limited
REEAX RBC Emerging Markets Equity Fund Class A
Go

Industrials : Airlines | Mid Cap Value
Company profile

Alaska Air Group, Inc. is the holding company of Alaska Airlines (Alaska), Virgin America Inc., Horizon Air (Horizon) and other business units. The Company operates through three segments: Mainline, Regional and Horizon. Its Mainline segment includes Alaska's and Virgin America's scheduled air transportation for passengers and cargo throughout the United States, and in parts of Canada, Mexico, Costa Rica and Cuba. Its Regional segment includes Horizon's and other third-party carriers' scheduled air transportation for passengers across a shorter distance network within the United States under capacity purchased arrangements (CPAs). Its Horizon segment includes the capacity sold to Alaska under CPA. Alaska and Virgin America operate fleets of narrowbody passenger jets. As of December 31, 2016, it maintained two frequent flyer plans: the Alaska Airlines Mileage Plan and the Virgin America Elevate.

Price
Delayed
$64.42
Day's Change
1.11 (1.75%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
64.42
Day's Low
63.60
Volume
(Light)

Today's volume of 120,557 shares is on pace to be much lighter than ALK's 10-day average volume of 1,778,502 shares.

120,557

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
June 10, 2021
Alaska Air started at buy with $81 stock price target at MKM Partners

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 10, 2021 10:11 ET (14:11 GMT) (MarketWatch)

May 10, 2021
3 Airline Stocks to Watch out for Despite Industry Headwinds

3 Airline Stocks to Watch out for Despite Industry Headwinds(Zacks)

April 22, 2021
Alaska Air's stock climbs after narrower-than-expected loss, with cash flow turning positive in March

Shares of Alaska Air Group Inc. (ALK) rallied 1.3% in premarket trading Thursday, after the air carrier reported a narrower-than-expected first-quarter loss and revenue and load factor that topped forecasts, and said cash flow turned positive...(MarketWatch)

Alaska Air Q1 load factor 51.9% vs. 69.6% a year ago; FactSet consensus 48.6%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 22, 2021 06:13 ET (10:13 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Alaska Air Q1 revenue $797 mln vs. $1.64 mln a year ago; FactSet consensus $786.4 mln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 22, 2021 06:13 ET (10:13 GMT) (MarketWatch)

per-share loss $1.05 vs. loss $1.89 a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 22, 2021 06:12 ET (10:12 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Alaska Air Q1 adj. per-share loss $3.51; FactSet loss consensus $3.63

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 22, 2021 06:12 ET (10:12 GMT) (MarketWatch)

April 17, 2021
UPDATE: More airlines fill middle seats -- in direct opposition to CDC's own advice on reducing COVID-19 exposure

Jacob Passy The number of people traveling by air has increased substantially, to the highest level since the onset of the pandemic in the U.S. Nearly every airline is allowing travelers to book the middle seats on flights, despite a...(MarketWatch)

April 14, 2021
Airlines abandon this one precaution to reduce COVID-19 exposure on flights -- going against CDC's advice

Jacob Passy The number of people traveling by air has increased substantially, to the highest level since the onset of the pandemic in the U.S. Nearly every airline is allowing travelers to book the middle seats on flights, despite a...(MarketWatch)

Alaska Air stock price target raised to $104 from $65 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 14, 2021 07:08 ET (11:08 GMT) (MarketWatch)

UPDATE: Alaska Air sees first-quarter revenue in line with guidance, load factor better than forecasts

Alaska Air Group Inc. (ALK) disclosed Wednesday a financial outlook for the first quarter, with revenue in line with expectations but load factor above forecasts. The air carrier's stock was still inactive in premarket trading. The company...(MarketWatch)

Alaska Air sees Q1 rev. down 57.5% from 2019 period; FactSet consensus implies 57.6% drop

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 14, 2021 06:17 ET (10:17 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Alaska Air sees Q1 load factor of 52%; FactSet consensus 47.3%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 14, 2021 06:15 ET (10:15 GMT) (MarketWatch)

April 06, 2021
United, Alaska stocks get upgrade on 'clear path to reopening' for air travel industry

Claudia Assis Despite share runs, upside remains, Morgan Stanley says There's a "clear path to reopening" for the air travel industry and despite recent share gains, airline stocks are "attractive," analysts at Morgan Stanley said...(MarketWatch)

March 29, 2021
Leisure travel recovery 'in full swing,' helping airlines

By Claudia Assis A recovery in leisure travel is "in full swing" and airline bookings are in upswing, analysts at Bank of America said in a note Monday, raising their expectations for share prices for a few of the U.S. air carriers. (MarketWatch)

March 09, 2021
Charting a bullish reversal: Nasdaq ventures atop the breakdown point

Roku, Inc. ROKU July 16 SPDR S&P Retail ETF XRT June 3 iShares MSCI Japan ETF EWJ...(MarketWatch)

March 01, 2021
Alaska Air stock price target raised to $82 from $64 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires March 01, 2021 09:14 ET (14:14 GMT) (MarketWatch)

February 22, 2021
Alaska Air stock price target raised to $72 from $60 at BofA Securities

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 22, 2021 10:27 ET (15:27 GMT) (MarketWatch)

UPDATE: Airline stocks rally, led by American Airlines, after Deutsche Bank's sector-wide upgrade to buy

Airline stocks are set up for a broad rally, led by American Airlines Group Inc. (AAL) shares, after Deutsche Bank analyst Michael Linenberg said it was time to buy into the sector as COVID-19 cases, hospitalizations and vaccination rates are...(MarketWatch)

Alaska Air upgraded to buy from hold at Deutsche Bank

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 22, 2021 07:23 ET (12:23 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2021 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.