Broadcom Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
AVGO Broadcom Inc
CIT CIT Group Inc
NXPI NXP Semiconductors NV
PRTK Paratek Pharmaceuticals Inc
VTR Ventas Inc
GBIM Globeimmune Inc
SCKT Socket Mobile Inc
BK Bank of New York Mellon Corp
BAC Bank of America Corp
AACG ATA Creativity Global
Go

Information Technology : Semiconductors & Semiconductor Equipment | Large Cap Value
Based in Singapore
Company profile

Broadcom Inc. is a technology company. The Company designs, develops and supplies a range of semiconductor and infrastructure software solutions. It operates through two segments: semiconductor solutions and infrastructure software. Its semiconductor solutions segment includes semiconductor solution product lines, as well as its Internet protocol (IP) licensing. Its infrastructure software segment includes its mainframe and enterprise software solutions and fiber channel storage area networking business. It develops semiconductor devices with a focus on digital and mixed signal complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS) based devices and analog III-V based products. It provides semiconductor solutions for managing the movement of data in data center, telecom, enterprise, and embedded networking applications. Its mainframe software solutions include solutions for the IBM Z mainframe platform, which runs business applications.

Price
Delayed
$380.40
Day's Change
1.75 (0.46%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
383.61
Day's Low
380.29
Volume
(Light)

Today's volume of 338,690 shares is on pace to be much lighter than AVGO's 10-day average volume of 1,601,891 shares.

338,690

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
Today's News, October 19, 2020
Broadcom stock price target raised to $425 from $390 at Mizuho

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 19, 2020 07:21 ET (11:21 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

October 16, 2020
Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) Stock Sinks As Market Gains: What You Should Know

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) closed at $378.65 in the latest trading session, marking a -0.34% move from the prior day.(Zacks)

October 07, 2020
UPDATE: Broadcom to halt certain exclusivity agreements amid antitrust inquiry

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) has agreed to suspend certain exclusivity agreements for TV set-top boxes and modems to settle European antitrust concerns, the European Commission said Wednesday. Under an agreement, Broadcom will suspend certain exclusivity...(MarketWatch)

Broadcom to halt certain exclusivity agreements amid antitrust inquiry

Broadcom Inc. (AVGO) has agreed to suspend certain exclusivity agreements for TV set-top boxes and modems to settle European antitrust concerns, the European Commission said Wednesday. Under an agreement, Broadcom will suspend certain exclusivity...(MarketWatch)

September 18, 2020
UPDATE: Semiconductor stocks are hot, and these numbers say they have more room to run

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch You may be surprised at how cheap many look when compared with the S&P 500 Investors are willing to pay dearly for growth in this stock market environment. But if you turn away from headlines about large merger...(MarketWatch)

September 04, 2020
Broadcom stock price target raised to $415 from $358 at Morgan Stanley

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 04, 2020 12:34 ET (16:34 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Broadcom stock price target raised to $400 from $360 at Deutsche Bank

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 04, 2020 12:22 ET (16:22 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Broadcom stock price target raised to $425 from $335 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 04, 2020 12:17 ET (16:17 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Broadcom stock price target raised to $390 from $350 at Mizuho

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 04, 2020 06:52 ET (10:52 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Broadcom stock price target raised to $410 from $360 at KeyBanc Capital

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 04, 2020 05:57 ET (09:57 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

September 03, 2020
UPDATE: Broadcom shares rise as earnings, outlook top Street view

By Wallace Witkowski Broadcom Inc. shares rose in the extended session Thursday after the semiconductor and software company's quarterly results and outlook topped Wall Street estimates. (MarketWatch)

Broadcom shares rise as earnings, outlook top Street view

By Wallace Witkowski Broadcom Inc. shares rose in the extended session Thursday after the semiconductor and software company's quarterly results and outlook topped Wall Street estimates. (MarketWatch)

UPDATE: These 74 stocks in the S&P 500 hit all-time records on Wednesday

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch It was a broad rally, one that wasn't led by the information technology sector U.S. stocks staged a broad rally Wednesday as all sectors of the S&P 500 Index, except for one, rose. A total of 74 members, or...(MarketWatch)

September 01, 2020
Broadcom stock price target raised to $400 from $360 at BofA Securities

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 01, 2020 14:27 ET (18:27 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Broadcom stock price target raised to $400 from $360 at Susquehanna

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 01, 2020 07:31 ET (11:31 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

August 29, 2020
UPDATE: Don't settle for skimpy bond yields and make dividend stocks your best income play, fixed-income veteran says

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch The fixed-income market 'is as much of a challenge as I have seen in 41 years,' says Dan Genter, CEO of RNC Genter Capital Management With interest rates at record lows, income-seeking investors who were used...(MarketWatch)

July 07, 2020
Synaptics snaps up assets of Broadcom's wireless IoT connectivity business for $250 million

Synaptics Inc. (SYNA) on Tuesday said it has agreed to pay $250 million for the wireless IoT business of Broadcom Inc. (AVGO). Under terms of the all-cash transaction, Synaptics will pick up certain rights to Broadcom's Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and...(MarketWatch)

June 22, 2020
Broadcom stock price target raised to $350 from $325 at Mizuho

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 22, 2020 06:49 ET (10:49 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 20, 2020
UPDATE: Trump kept these tech giants apart -- now one's a 'buy' and the other should be avoided

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Charles Lemonides of ValueWorks makes the case for a 5G play (This is the second in a series of stories about technology stocks that investors may be overlooking. The first story...(MarketWatch)

June 05, 2020
Broadcom stock price target raised to $335 from $275 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 05, 2020 09:26 ET (13:26 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2020 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.