Big Lots Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
BIG Big Lots Inc
MSFT Microsoft Corp
NTB Bank of N T Butterfield & Son Ltd
CHN China Fund, Inc.
IGR CBRE Global Real Estate Income Fund
SURRY Sun Art Retail Group Ltd
VPV Invesco Pennsylvania Value Municipal Income Trust
HLBZ Helbiz Inc
IRNT IronNet Inc
AEI Alset Ehome International Inc
Go

Consumer Discretionary : Multiline Retail | Small Cap Value
Company profile

Big Lots, Inc. is a home discount retailer in the United States. The Company operates a total of approximately 1,432 stores and an e-commerce platform. Its merchandise categories include Food, Consumables, Soft Home, Hard Home, Furniture, Seasonal, and Apparel, Electronics, & Other. The Food includes beverage and grocery, specialty foods and pet departments. The Consumables includes health, beauty and cosmetics; plastics, and chemical departments. The Soft Home includes home decor, frames, fashion bedding, utility bedding, decorative textiles and area rugs departments. The Hard Home includes small appliances, tabletop, food preparation, stationery, home maintenance, home organization and toys departments. The Furniture includes upholstery, mattress, ready-to-assemble and case goods departments. The Seasonal category includes lawn and garden, summer, Christmas and other holiday departments. The Apparel, Electronics, & Other includes jewelry, hosiery and candy and snacks departments.

Closing Price
$24.93
Day's Change
0.00 (0.00%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
--
Day's Low
--
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
0

10-day average volume:
929,907
0

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
June 13, 2022
Profit warnings kicked into high gear, and there's still no slowdown in sight

By Tomi Kilgore S&P 500 companies keep issuing negative outlooks at a high rate, but analysts have cut estimates a lot less than usual U.S. companies are warning of earnings misses at a historically high rate and there are signs...(MarketWatch)

May 31, 2022
Big Lots chief merchandising officer terminated without cause in wake of disappointing quarterly results

Shares of Big Lots Inc. (BIG) dove 7.1% toward a 2-year low in morning trading Tuesday, after the discount home essentials retailer disclosed Chief Merchandising Officer Jack Pestello had been terminated without cause. The disclosure comes...(MarketWatch)

Big Lots stock price target cut to $23 from $31 at Deutsche Bank

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 31, 2022 06:57 ET (10:57 GMT) (MarketWatch)

May 27, 2022
Big Lots stock battered after surprise loss, as higher gas prices hurt spending

By Tomi Kilgore Sales 'materially slowed' in April, as inflation hurt retailer's lower-income customers the most Shares of Big Lots Inc. sank Friday, after the discount home essentials retailer reported a surprise fiscal first-quarter...(MarketWatch)

Big Lots stock plunges after swinging to surprise loss and sales miss, and as gross margin contracted

Shares of Big Lots Inc. (BIG) plunged 21.2% toward a two-year low in premarket trading Friday, after the home discount retailer swung to a surprise fiscal first-quarter loss and sales that fell more than forecast, as gross margin fell amid...(MarketWatch)

Big Lots sees Q2 same-store sales down mid-to-high single digits; FactSet consensus down 1.5%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 27, 2022 06:04 ET (10:04 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots Q1 sales $1.37 bln vs. $1.63 bln a year ago; FactSet consensus $1.46 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 27, 2022 06:02 ET (10:02 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots Q1 FactSet EPS consensus 95 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 27, 2022 06:02 ET (10:02 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots Q1 same-store sales down 17.0%; FactSet consensus down 11.4%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 27, 2022 06:02 ET (10:02 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots Q1 per-share loss 39 cents vs. EPS $2.62 a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 27, 2022 06:01 ET (10:01 GMT) (MarketWatch)

May 24, 2022
Big Lots stock price target cut to $25 from $31 at BofA Securities

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 24, 2022 09:44 ET (13:44 GMT) (MarketWatch)

March 03, 2022
Big Lots stock drops after profit misses expectations but sales top forecasts, after a 'tough' January

Shares of Big Lots Inc. (BIG) dropped 2.8% in premarket trading Thursday, after the discount retailer reported fiscal fourth-quarter profit and that missed expectations while sales topped, citing a "tough" month of January, and provided a...(MarketWatch)

CORRECT: Big Lots Q4 sales $1.73 bln vs. $1.74 bln a year ago; FactSet consensus $1.72 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires March 03, 2022 06:10 ET (11:10 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots sees Q1 same-store sales down low double-digits; FactSet consensus down 7.8%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires March 03, 2022 06:05 ET (11:05 GMT) (MarketWatch)

CORRECT: Big Lots Q4 same-store sales down 2.3%; FactSet consensus down 3.1%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires March 03, 2022 06:05 ET (11:05 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots sees Q1 EPS $1.10-$1.20; FactSet consensus $1.44

(END) Dow Jones Newswires March 03, 2022 06:04 ET (11:04 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots Q4 adj. EPS $1.75; FactSet consensus $1.89

(END) Dow Jones Newswires March 03, 2022 06:02 ET (11:02 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Big Lots Q4 EPS $1.63 vs. $2.59 a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires March 03, 2022 06:01 ET (11:01 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2022 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., ,, and

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved.