Colgate-Palmolive Co
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
CL Colgate-Palmolive Co
COTY Coty Inc
MRNA Moderna Inc
BAC Bank of America Corp
NIO NIO Inc
IO ION Geophysical Corp
PRU Prudential Financial Inc
HAWEM Hawaiian Electric Company Inc
CCFN CCFNB Bancorp Inc
WYNN Wynn Resorts Ltd
Go

Consumer Staples : Household Products | Large Cap Blend
Company profile

Colgate-Palmolive Company (Colgate) is a consumer products company. The Company operates in two product segments: Oral, Personal and Home Care, and Pet Nutrition. The Oral, Personal and Home Care product segment is operated through five geographic segments, which include North America, Latin America, Europe, Asia Pacific and Africa/Eurasia. The Company's oral care products include Colgate Total, Colgate Sensitive Pro-Relief, Colgate Max Fresh and Colgate Optic White. The Company is also engaged in various product categories of the personal care market with operations in liquid hand soap, which it sells under the Palmolive, Protex and Softsoap brands. The Company manufactures and markets a range of products for the home care market, including Palmolive and Ajax dishwashing liquids, Fabuloso and Ajax household cleaners and Murphy's Oil Soap. The Company, through its Hill's Pet Nutrition segment (Hill's), manufactures pet nutrition products for dogs and cats.

Closing Price
$75.20
Day's Change
-1.49 (-1.94%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
76.66
Day's Low
75.15
Volume
(Heavy Day)
Volume:
5,421,225

10-day average volume:
3,890,294
5,421,225

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
January 29, 2021
Colgate-Palmolive beats earnings expectations, warns of uncertainty ahead

Colgate-Palmolive Co. (CL) reported fourth-quarter net income of $647 million, or 75 cents per share, nearly flat with $643 million, or 75 cents per share, last year. Adjusted EPS of 77 cents beat the FactSet consensus for 76 cents. Sales of...(MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive shares down 0.5% premarket

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 29, 2021 07:01 ET (12:01 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive sees 2021 sales up 4% to 7%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 29, 2021 07:00 ET (12:00 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive expects 'high levels of uncertainty' in 2021 and volatile raw material prices

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 29, 2021 07:00 ET (12:00 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive Q4 adj. EPS 77 cents; FactSet consensus 76 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 29, 2021 06:59 ET (11:59 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive Q4 sales $4.234 bln vs. $4.015 bln; FactSet consensus $4.149 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 29, 2021 06:59 ET (11:59 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive Q4 EPS 75 cents, unchanged vs. year-earlier period

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 29, 2021 06:58 ET (11:58 GMT) (MarketWatch)

December 08, 2020
Coca-Cola, PepsiCo and Nestl top '10 worst plastic polluters' of 2020

Rachel Koning Beals Single-use sachets for ketchup, coffee or shampoo and cigarette butts are frequent violators: Break Free From Plastic report Coca-Cola, PepsiCo and Nestlé top a list of the biggest plastic polluters globally based...(MarketWatch)

UPDATE: Coca-Cola, PepsiCo and Nestl top '10 worst plastic polluters' of 2020

Rachel Koning Beals Single-use sachets for ketchup, coffee or shampoo and cigarette butts are frequent violators: Break Free From Plastic report Coca-Cola, PepsiCo and Nestlé top a list of the biggest plastic polluters globally based...(MarketWatch)

October 30, 2020
Colgate-Palmolive reports earnings and sales that beat expectations

Colgate-Palmolive Co. (CL) reported third-quarter net income of $698 million, or 81 cents per share, up from $578 million, or 67 cents per share, last year. Adjusted EPS of 79 cents exceeded the FactSet consensus for 70 cents per share. Sales of...(MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive sees 2020 sales up mid-single digits; FactSet consensus $16.0 bln implies 2.1% growth

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 30, 2020 06:59 ET (10:59 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive Q3 sales $4.15 bln vs. $3.93 bln a year ago; FactSet consensus $3.99 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 30, 2020 06:57 ET (10:57 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive Q3 adj. EPS 79 cents; FactSet consensus 70 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 30, 2020 06:57 ET (10:57 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Colgate-Palmolive Q3 EPS 81 cents vs. 67 cents a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 30, 2020 06:56 ET (10:56 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

October 16, 2020
Colgate-Palmolive stock price target raised to $88 from $81 at Stifel Nicolaus

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 16, 2020 07:53 ET (11:53 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

September 03, 2020
UPDATE: These 74 stocks in the S&P 500 hit all-time records on Wednesday

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch It was a broad rally, one that wasn't led by the information technology sector U.S. stocks staged a broad rally Wednesday as all sectors of the S&P 500 Index, except for one, rose. A total of 74 members, or...(MarketWatch)

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2021 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.