Clorox Co
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
CLX Clorox Co
PEAK Healthpeak Properties Inc
MDAV Davi Luxury Brand Group Inc
MTZ MasTec Inc
MTOMF First Growth Funds Ltd
SMTC Semtech Corp
DVN Devon Energy Corp
BAC Bank of America Corp
MOJO MOJO Organics Inc
QRVO Qorvo Inc
Go

Consumer Staples : Household Products | Mid Cap Blend
Company profile

The Clorox Company is a manufacturer and marketer of consumer and professional products. The Company sells its products primarily through mass retail outlets, e-commerce channels, wholesale distributors and medical supply distributors. The Company operates through four segments: Cleaning, Household, Lifestyle and International. Its Cleaning segment consists of laundry, home care and professional products marketed and sold in the United States. Its Household segment consists of charcoal, cat litter and plastic bags, wraps and container products marketed and sold in the United States. Its Lifestyle segment consists of food products, water-filtration systems and filters, and natural personal care products marketed and sold in the United States. Its International segment consists of products sold outside the United States. It markets some of the consumer brand names, such as namesake bleach and cleaning products, Pine-Sol cleaners, Liquid-Plumr clog removers and Kingsford charcoal.

Closing Price
$181.05
Day's Change
-0.19 (-0.10%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
183.05
Day's Low
180.11
Volume
(Average)
Volume:
1,731,740

10-day average volume:
1,639,068
1,731,740

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
February 04, 2021
Clorox shares jump premarket after earnings beat as coronavirus boosts demand for at-home products

Clorox Co. shares (CLX) jumped 2.9% in premarket trade Thursday, after the maker of cleaning products and household goods posted stronger-than-expected earnings for its fiscal second quarter. Clorox said it had net income of $259 million, or...(MarketWatch)

Clorox shares up 2.9% premarket

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 04, 2021 06:35 ET (11:35 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Clorox now sees FY21 EPS $8.05 to $8.25; FactSet consensus $8.20

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 04, 2021 06:34 ET (11:34 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Clorox Q2 EPS $2.03 vs. $1.46 a year ago; FactSet consensus $1.78

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 04, 2021 06:33 ET (11:33 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Clorox Q2 sales $1.842 bln vs. $1.449 bln a year ago; FactSet consensus $1.750 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 04, 2021 06:33 ET (11:33 GMT) (MarketWatch)

November 02, 2020
Clorox stock surges after profit, sales rise well above expectations

Shares of Clorox Co. (CLX) surged 2.3% in premarket trading Monday, after the provider of home cleaning and care and health and wellness products reported a fiscal first-quarter profit that was well above expectations, amid strong sales growth due...(MarketWatch)

Clorox sees 2021 sales up 5%-9%; FactSet consensus $6.94 bln implies 3.3% growth

(END) Dow Jones Newswires November 02, 2020 06:35 ET (11:35 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Clorox sees fiscal 2021 EPS $7.70-$7.95; FactSet consensus $7.72

(END) Dow Jones Newswires November 02, 2020 06:34 ET (11:34 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Clorox Q1 health and wellness sales up 28%, household sales up 39%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires November 02, 2020 06:33 ET (11:33 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Clorox Q1 sales $1.92 bln vs. $1.51 bln a year ago; FactSet consensus $1.76 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires November 02, 2020 06:32 ET (11:32 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Clorox Q1 EPS $3.22 vs. $1.59 a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires November 02, 2020 06:31 ET (11:31 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Clorox Q1 FactSet EPS consensus $2.32

(END) Dow Jones Newswires November 02, 2020 06:31 ET (11:31 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

October 16, 2020
Clorox downgraded to neutral from overweight at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 16, 2020 07:56 ET (11:56 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2021 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.