Francesca's Holdings Corp
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
FRAN Francesca's Holdings Corp
XOM Exxon Mobil Corp
NEWR New Relic Inc
T AT&T Inc
AICAF Air China Ltd
MMM 3M Co
JNJ Johnson & Johnson
TIP iShares TIPS Bond ETF
OCUL Ocular Therapeutix Inc
NLY Annaly Capital Management Inc
Go

Consumer Discretionary : Specialty Retail | Small Cap Value
Company profile

Francesca's Holdings Corporation is a holding company. The Company is a specialty retailer, which operates a chain of boutiques across the United States. The Company offers a mix of apparel, jewelry, accessories and gifts. As of January 28, 2017, the Company operated 671 boutiques in 48 states and the District of Columbia, and also served its customers through www.francescas.com, its e-commerce Website. The Company offers apparel, such as dresses, fashion tops, sweaters, cardigans and wraps, bottoms, outerwear and jackets, tees and tanks, and intimates. The Company provides jewelry, such as necklaces, earrings, bracelets and rings. The Company offers accessories, such as handbags, clutches, wallets, shoes, belts, hats, scarves, sunglasses, watches and hair accessories. The Company provides gifts, such as fragrance, candles, bath and body, home accessories, books, wall art, nail polish and miscellaneous items. The Company operates its boutiques under the francesca's brand.

Postmarket

Last Trade
Delayed
$2.73
0.00 (0.00%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--

Market Hours

Closing Price
$2.73
Day's Change
-0.09 (-3.19%)
Bid close
--
Ask close
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
2.85
Day's Low
2.60
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
158,542

10-day average volume:
757,076
158,542

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
September 15, 2020
UPDATE: Francesca's shares slide premarket as retailer sees doubt it can continue as going concern

Houston-based retailer Francesca's Holdings Corp. (FRAN) said Tuesday it is exploring its strategic options after the pandemic hurt its business, and said there is substantial doubt it can continue as a going concern. "During this review, we will...(MarketWatch)

Francesca's says there is substantial doubt it can continue as a going concern

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 15, 2020 07:35 ET (11:35 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Francesca's shares down 6.5% premarket

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 15, 2020 07:35 ET (11:35 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Retailer Francesca's is exploring its strategic options as pandemic weighs

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 15, 2020 07:34 ET (11:34 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

July 28, 2020
Francesca's shares soar 42% after second-quarter outlook forecasts sales increase

Shares of Francesca's Holdings Corp. (FRAN) soared 42.5% in Tuesday premarket trading after the women's clothing and accessories retailer gave a second-quarter sales outlook that improves on the first-quarter result. For the first quarter...(MarketWatch)

June 18, 2020
UPDATE: Francesca's Q2 sales down 50%, says pandemic raises doubt about ability to continue as 'going concern'

Francesca's Holdings Corp. shares (FRAN) rose 14% in premarket trade Thursday after the specialty retailer said it's seeing some bright spots after reopening 593 of its 703 boutiques as states lift restrictions on movement imposed during the...(MarketWatch)

Francesca's shares soar 14% premarket

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 18, 2020 07:40 ET (11:40 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Francesca's says cash position has improved to $21 mln as of June 12, vs. $14.3 mln on May 2

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 18, 2020 07:39 ET (11:39 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Francesca's has reopened 593 stores, recalled more than half its furloughed workers

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 18, 2020 07:38 ET (11:38 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Francesca's to delay filing of 10-Q for May 2 quarter

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 18, 2020 07:38 ET (11:38 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Francesca's Q1 sales fell 50% to $43.8 mln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 18, 2020 07:37 ET (11:37 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Francesca's sees 'bright spots' in business since reopening

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 18, 2020 07:37 ET (11:37 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2020 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.