Generation Bio Co
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
GBIO Generation Bio Co
PACB Pacific Biosciences of California Inc
OPCH Option Care Health Inc
OLFC Olfactory Biosciences Corp
OJSCY NK Rosneft' PAO
OCRNL NK Rosneft' PAO
OARFF Fort St James Nickel Corp
MDXG MiMedx Group Inc
CATY Cathay General Bancorp
EADSF Airbus SE
Go

Company profile

Generation Bio Co. is a genetic medicines company. The Company is developing a class of gene therapy utilizing its non-viral gene therapy platform to provide durable, redosable treatments for patients living with rare and prevalent diseases. The Company’s non-viral gene therapy platform includes its DNA construct called closed-ended DNA (ceDNA), its cell-targeted lipid nanoparticle delivery system (ctLNP) and its established, scalable capsid-free manufacturing process. The Company is developing gene therapies to provide targeted delivery of genetic payloads that include multiple genes to a range of tissues of diseases. The Company is also engineering its gene therapies to be redosable, which enable patient titration to reach the desired therapeutic expression and to maintain efficiency in a patient’s life. The Company is a preclinical stage company and have not identified a product candidate.

Closing Price
$30.11
Day's Change
2.73 (9.97%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
30.40
Day's Low
27.31
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
222,012

10-day average volume:
397,213
222,012

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
July 07, 2020
Generation Bio initiated at overweight with $28 price target at JPMorgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 07, 2020 08:31 ET (12:31 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Generation Bio initiated at outperform with $31 price target at Wedbush

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 07, 2020 07:21 ET (11:21 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Generation Bio initiated at outperform with $31 price target at Wedbush

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 07, 2020 07:20 ET (11:20 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 12, 2020
Generation Bio shares soar 23% in trading debut

Shares of Generation Bio Inc., a biotech that specializes in gene therapy treatments for rare diseases, soared 23% Friday in their trading debut, after the IPO was upsized and priced at $19 a share, the high end of its price range. The company...(MarketWatch)

Generation Bio shares soar 23% in trading debut

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 12, 2020 12:28 ET (16:28 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Generation Bio prices upsized IPO at $19 a share to raise $199.5 million

Generation Bio Inc., a biotech that specializes in gene therapy treatments for rare diseases, priced its upsized initial public offering at $19 a share, the high end of its price range. The company sold 10.5 million shares to raise $199.5 million...(MarketWatch)

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2020 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.