General Electric Co
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
GE General Electric Co
UTI Universal Technical Institute Inc
SOL ReneSola Ltd
RYB RYB Education Inc
BAC Bank of America Corp
RETA Reata Pharmaceuticals Inc
RDFN Redfin Corp
RCUS Arcus Biosciences Inc
RBWNY Koninklijke Boskalis Westminster NV
RBII Rising Biosciences Inc
Go

Industrials : Industrial Conglomerates | Large Cap Value
Company profile

General Electric Company is a global digital industrial company. The Company's products and services range from aircraft engines, power generation, and oil and gas production equipment to medical imaging, financing and industrial products. Its segments include Power, which includes products and services related to energy production; Renewable Energy, which offers renewable power sources; Oil & Gas, including liquefied natural gas and pipelines; Aviation, which includes commercial and military aircraft engines, and integrated digital components, among others; Healthcare, which provides healthcare technologies in medical imaging, digital solutions, patient monitoring and diagnostics, and drug discovery, among others; Transportation, which is a supplier to the railroad, mining, marine, stationary power and drilling industries; Energy Connections & Lighting, which includes Energy Connections and Lighting businesses, and Capital, which is a financial services division.

Closing Price
$6.57
Day's Change
-0.21 (-3.10%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
6.72
Day's Low
6.44
Volume
(Average)
Volume:
129,404,442

10-day average volume:
130,702,504
129,404,442

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
Yesterday's News, May 29, 2020
UPDATE: GE's stock loses nearly 10% in 2 days after CEO Larry Culp warns cash burn will increase

By Tomi Kilgore, MarketWatch Cost and cash actions to date in face of COVID-19 'won't be nearly enough' as aviation business is set for 'multiyear challenge' Shares of General Electric Co. sank Friday, and have lost nearly 10% over two...(MarketWatch)

GE's stock falls 1.5% premarket, after tumbling 7.0% on Thursday

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 29, 2020 08:44 ET (12:44 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 28, 2020
Top Research Reports for T-Mobile, Citigroup & Blackstone

Top Research Reports for T-Mobile, Citigroup & Blackstone(Zacks)

GE's stock pulls back after CEO Culp presents at analyst conference

Shares of General Electric Co. (GE) pulled back 2.9% in midday trading, after running up 13.7% over the past two sessions, as the industrial conglomerate provided an update on its business at analysts conference. The selloff reverses and earlier...(MarketWatch)

GE sees commercial engines installs still down about 45%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 28, 2020 10:53 ET (14:53 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

GE sees Q2 orders of non-COVID-19 diagnostic products and services down double digits percentage

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 28, 2020 10:52 ET (14:52 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

GE sees Q2 orders for COVID-19 products up over 100%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 28, 2020 10:51 ET (14:51 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 27, 2020
UPDATE: GE's stock surges after deal to sell GE Lighting business to Savant Systems

Shares of General Electric Co. (GE) jumped 6.5% in morning trading Wednesday, after the industrial conglomerate announced a deal to sell its nearly 130-year old GE Lighting business to privately held home control and automation company Savant...(MarketWatch)

GE sells GE Lighting business for about $250 mln--WSJ

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 27, 2020 09:20 ET (13:20 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

GE reaches deal to sell GE Lighting to Savant Systems

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 27, 2020 08:24 ET (12:24 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Diversified Operations Industry Outlook Bleak on Coronavirus Woes

Diversified Operations Industry Outlook Bleak on Coronavirus Woes(Zacks)

May 19, 2020
GE's stocks declines 0.6% premarket, after surging 14.2% on Monday

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 19, 2020 06:26 ET (10:26 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 18, 2020
Here are Monday's best stock-market performers as airlines and cruise lines shine

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Only one Dow Jones Industrial Average component declined U.S. stocks staged a strong, broad rally on Monday...(MarketWatch)

GE's stock bounces on heavy volume off of 29-year low, heads toward biggest gain in 2 months

Shares of General Electric Co. (GE) charged 14.5% higher in very active midday trading Monday, to bounce off the previous session's 29-year low, as part of a broader stock market surge...(MarketWatch)

May 14, 2020
GE's stock falls 2.9% toward lowest close since April 1, 1991

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 14, 2020 14:53 ET (18:53 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

UPDATE: GE's stock craters to 3-decade low as airline industry outlook darkens

By Tomi Kilgore, MarketWatch Worries about an airline bankruptcy grow after negative calls from Boeing CEO and Warren Buffett, boding badly for GE Aviation Shares of General Electric Corp. fell in very active trading to a 29-year low on...(MarketWatch)

May 13, 2020
GE stock tumbles toward 3-decade low on heavy volume

Shares of General Electric Co. (GE) tumbled 5.8% on heavy volume in afternoon trading Wednesday, putting them on track for a 29-year closing low, amid growing concerns over the troubled aerospace industry as the COVID-19 pandemic continues...(MarketWatch)

May 08, 2020
GE stock price target cut to $7.50 from $9.00 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 08, 2020 10:21 ET (14:21 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 06, 2020
GE Capital to issue debt, so it can buyback bonds maturing through 2023

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 06, 2020 08:22 ET (12:22 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 05, 2020
UPDATE: GE's stock dives after Warren Buffett's negative outlook, 'permanent' job cuts at Aviation

By Tomi Kilgore, MarketWatch Coronavirus pandemic to hurt aircraft business 'into 2021 and beyond'; 25% of Aviation employees to lose jobs this year Shares of General Electric Co. dropped Monday, after a downbeat outlook from billionaire...(MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2020 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.