Hormel Foods Corp
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
HRL Hormel Foods Corp
MDAV Davi Luxury Brand Group Inc
MTZ MasTec Inc
MTOMF First Growth Funds Ltd
SMTC Semtech Corp
DVN Devon Energy Corp
BAC Bank of America Corp
MOJO MOJO Organics Inc
QRVO Qorvo Inc
ALLT Allot Ltd
Go

Consumer Staples : Food Products | Mid Cap Blend
Company profile

Hormel Foods Corporation is engaged in the production of a range of meat and food products. The Company operates through four segments: Grocery Products, which is engaged in the processing, marketing and sale of shelf-stable food products sold for the retail market and health and also consists of nutrition products, including Muscle Milk protein products.; Refrigerated Foods, which consists of the processing, marketing and sale of branded and unbranded pork, beef, chicken and turkey products for retail, foodservice and fresh product customers; Jennie-O Turkey Store (JOTS), which consists of the processing, marketing and sale of branded and unbranded turkey products for retail, foodservice and fresh product customers; and International & Other, which includes Hormel Foods International Corporation, which manufactures, markets and sells the Company products internationally.

Closing Price
$46.37
Day's Change
-0.81 (-1.72%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
47.22
Day's Low
46.27
Volume
(Average)
Volume:
2,443,849

10-day average volume:
2,705,070
2,443,849

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
February 18, 2021
Hormel stock rallies after profit and revenue top forecasts, foodservice business recovery expected

Shares of Hormel Foods Corp. (HRL) rallied 2.2% in premarket trading Thursday, after the parent of food brands including SPAM, SKIPPY, Hormel deli meats and chili and Applegate reported fiscal first-quarter results that topped expectations. Net...(MarketWatch)

Hormel sees fiscal 2021 revenue $9.70 bln-$10.30 bln; FactSet consensus $9.89 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 18, 2021 06:35 ET (11:35 GMT) (MarketWatch)

UPDATE: Hormel sees fiscal 2021 EPS $1.70-$1.82; FactSet consensus $1.72

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 18, 2021 06:34 ET (11:34 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Hormel Q1 grocery products revenue up 6.8%, refrigerated foods revenue up 1.1%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 18, 2021 06:33 ET (11:33 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Hormel Q1 sales $2.46 bln vs. $2.38 bln a year ago; FactSet consensus $2.37 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 18, 2021 06:32 ET (11:32 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Hormel Q1 FactSet EPS consensus 40 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 18, 2021 06:32 ET (11:32 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Hormel Q1 EPS 41 cents vs. 45 cents a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 18, 2021 06:31 ET (11:31 GMT) (MarketWatch)

February 16, 2021
UPDATE: Hormel's $3.35B Planters purchase is an investment in more than just peanuts

Tonya Garcia The Planters brand may be best known for peanuts, but for its new owner, Hormel Foods Corp.'s (HRL) $3.35 billion purchase of the portfolio of products from Kraft Heinz Inc. (KHC) is an investment in a growing snack lineup. (MarketWatch)

February 12, 2021
Hormel's $3.35B Planters purchase is an investment in more than just peanuts

Tonya Garcia The Planters brand may be best known for peanuts, but for its new owner, Hormel Foods Corp.'s (HRL) $3.35 billion purchase of the portfolio of products from Kraft Heinz Inc. (KHC) is an investment in a growing snack lineup. (MarketWatch)

February 11, 2021
UPDATE: Kraft Heinz shares rise after earnings beat, Planters deal with Hormel announced

Kraft Heinz Co. (KHC) shares rose 1.6% in Thursday premarket trading after the company announced fourth-quarter earnings that beat expectations and an anticipated deal to sell its Planters nuts business to Hormel Foods Corp. (HRL). Kraft Heinz...(MarketWatch)

Kraft Heinz agrees to sell Planters nuts business to Hormel for $3.35 billion in cash

Kraft Heinz Co. (KHC) said Thursday it has reached an agreement to sell its Planters nuts business to Hormel Foods Corp. (HRL) in a cash deal valued at $3.35 billion. The news was first reported by the Wall Street Journal in early Feb. Kraft...(MarketWatch)

September 08, 2020
Hormel Foods started at neutral at Seaport Global

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 08, 2020 10:58 ET (14:58 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

September 07, 2020
UPDATE: This analysis of Wall Street stock ratings is sounding a warning for Tesla and 62 other stocks

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch More analysts rate Tesla a 'sell' than a 'buy' In the financial media, "Wall Street" typically means U.S. brokerage firms and often the analysts who work for them. They are known as "sell-side analysts." They...(MarketWatch)

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2021 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.