Macy's Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
M Macy's Inc
ALBY Community Capital Bancshares Inc
SMIH Summit Healthcare Acquisition Corp
SLAB Silicon Laboratories Inc
NCLH Norwegian Cruise Line Holdings Ltd
SNMSF Spin Master Corp
IFBD Infobird Co Ltd
JACK Jack in the Box Inc
MVLY Mission Valley Bancorp
CLSD Clearside Biomedical Inc
Go

Consumer Discretionary : Multiline Retail | Small Cap Value
Company profile

Macy's, Inc. is an omnichannel retail company operating stores, Websites and mobile applications under three brands, such as Macy's, Bloomingdale's and bluemercury. The Company sells a range of merchandise, including apparel and accessories (men's, women’s, and kids), cosmetics, home furnishings and other consumer goods. Its subsidiaries provide various support functions to its retail operations. Its bank subsidiary, FDS Bank, provides collections, customer service, and credit marketing services in respect of all credit card accounts that are owned either by Department Stores National Bank, a subsidiary of Citibank, N.A. Macy’s Systems and Technology, Inc., a wholly owned subsidiary of the Company, provides operational electronic data processing and management information services. Its subsidiaries Macy’s Merchandising Group, Inc. and Macy's Merchandising Group International, LLC are engaged in the design and development of Macy’s private label brands and certain licensed brands.

Closing Price
$15.72
Day's Change
-0.07 (-0.44%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
15.75
Day's Low
15.32
Volume
(Average)
Volume:
12,264,313

10-day average volume:
11,412,419
12,264,313

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
September 19, 2022
The retail slump could end soon, and there are four 'turnaround' stocks JPMorgan says you will want as it does

By Bill Peters JPMorgan analysts make the case for cautious optimism and cleaner inventories in department and apparel stores by the end of the year, though that sentiment isn't shared by all analysts (MarketWatch)

September 16, 2022
Younger shoppers say their clothes are outdated, and Jefferies says Nordstrom is best tailored to 'upcoming wardrobe refresh'

By Bill Peters Jefferies upgraded Nordstrom to buy, while downgrading Kohl's to hold and keeping its buy rating on Macy's. But it cut 2023 earnings-per-share forecasts for the retailers, citing 'spending pressure risk' (MarketWatch)

August 24, 2022
We're done with pajamas. What we need is luggage. Macy's sales show how consumer behavior is changing.

By Ciara Linnane People are spending less and differently in an inflationary environment Macy's executives on Tuesday outlined the ways that inflation is changing customer behavior across all income brackets, as higher prices for food...(MarketWatch)

August 23, 2022
Macy's stock pops premarket after earnings top estimates, but company lowers guidance to reflect difficult environment

Macy's Inc. share rose 3.6% in premarket trade Tuesday, after the company posted better-than-expected earnings for the second quarter, although it lowered its full-year guidance to reflect a difficult spending environment and high levels of...(MarketWatch)

Macy's stock up 2% premarket

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 07:00 ET (11:00 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Macy's now sees full-year adj. EPS of $4.00 to $4.20 vs. prior $4.53 to $4.95

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 07:00 ET (11:00 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Macy's now sees full-year sales of $24.340 bln to $24.580 bln vs. prior $24.460 bln to $24.700 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 06:59 ET (10:59 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Macy's cuts full-year guidance to reflect pressure on consumer spending, inventory levels

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 06:59 ET (10:59 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Macy's Q2 same0store sales down 1.6%; FactSet consensus down 2%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 06:58 ET (10:58 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Macy's Q2 revenue $5.600 bln vs. $5.647 bln a year ago; FactSet consensus $5.490 bln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 06:58 ET (10:58 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Macy's Q2 adj. EPS $1.00; FactSet consensus 86 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 06:57 ET (10:57 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Macy's Q2 EPS 99 cents vs. $1.08 a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 23, 2022 06:56 ET (10:56 GMT) (MarketWatch)

August 22, 2022
Once offering the worst return on Wall Street, cash is now looking like the best asset to own, says Morgan Stanley

By Barbara Kollmeyer Critical information for the U.S. trading day Stock sellers are picking up where they left off on Friday, as the market appears to be waking up from its August slumber with a vengeance. (MarketWatch)

July 21, 2022
Macy's continues its move away from the mall with new small-store locations

By Tonya Garcia Department store stock movements have been a mixed bag over the past year, as Dillard's and Nordstrom rose while as Macy's and Kohl's declined Macy's Inc. continues to make moves away from the traditional mall, with...(MarketWatch)

July 19, 2022
Macy's will bring Toys 'R' Us to every one of its U.S. stores for the holidays

By Tonya Garcia Macy's said during a recent conference that many of the people shopping the department store's toy selection are new customers Macy's Inc. announced early Monday that it will add a Toys "R" Us shop to each of its U.S...(MarketWatch)

July 07, 2022
Macy's stock price target cut to $15 from $22 at BofA Securities

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 07, 2022 12:14 ET (16:14 GMT) (MarketWatch)

June 21, 2022
Department stores are at risk from an 'unprecedented' level of excess inventory, analysts say

Department stores, like Nordstrom Inc. (JWN), Macy's Inc. (M), Kohl's Corp. (KSS) and Dillard's Inc. (DDS) are at risk from what analysts call an "unprecedented" amount of merchandise. "First, retailers significantly overestimated consumer...(MarketWatch)

May 31, 2022
Macy's stock price target cut to $15 from $22 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 31, 2022 09:28 ET (13:28 GMT) (MarketWatch)

May 26, 2022
Dow ends higher for 5th day, scoring longest win streak in 2 months as consumer and tech sectors recover

By Joy Wiltermuth and Joseph Adinolfi Nasdaq Composite scores 2.7% gain U.S. stocks closed sharply higher on Thursday, led by consumer and technology stocks, after a batch of better earnings reports from retailers and mostly benign...(MarketWatch)

Macy's shares advance by 14% in premarket trades after Q1 results

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 26, 2022 08:27 ET (12:27 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2022 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., ,, and

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved.