Occidental Petroleum Corp
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
OXY Occidental Petroleum Corp
DRI Darden Restaurants Inc
BAC Bank of America Corp
TIF Tiffany & Co
SE Sea Ltd
NRIM Northrim BanCorp Inc
TTC Toro Co
TRTX TPG RE Finance Trust Inc
TRTC Terra Tech Corp
TRMB Trimble Inc
Go

Energy : Oil, Gas & Consumable Fuels | Mid Cap Value
Company profile

Occidental Petroleum Corp is an international oil and gas exploration and production company. The Company has operations in the United States, Middle East and Latin America. It operates through three segments: Oil and Gas, Chemical (OxyChem) and Midstream and Marketing. Its Oil and Gas segment explores for, develops and produces oil and condensate, natural gas liquids (NGLs) and natural gas. Its OxyChem segment primarily manufactures and markets basic chemicals and vinyls. OxyChem also manufactures polyvinyl chloride (PVC) resins, chlorine and caustic soda and has manufacturing facilities in the United States, Canada and Latin America. Midstream and Marketing segment purchases, markets, gathers, processes, transports and stores oil, condensate, NGL, natural gas, carbon dioxide and power. Through its subsidiary, Oxy Low Carbon Ventures, LLC it develops carbon capture, utilization and storage projects that source anthropogenic carbon dioxide.

Premarket

Last Trade
Delayed
$15.94
-0.34 (-2.09%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--

Market Hours

Closing Price
$16.28
Day's Change
0.00 (0.00%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
--
Day's Low
--
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
424,779

10-day average volume:
26,014,451
424,779

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
July 04, 2020
UPDATE: These stocks, including Tesla and Apple, are the real winners for the second quarter of 2020

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch A select group of stocks rose in the second quarter and for all of 2020 The second quarter was a dramatic one for U.S. stocks -- the S&P 500 had its best quarter since 1998. (MarketWatch)

June 19, 2020
Occidental Petroleum upgraded to buy from hold at SunTrust Robinson Humphrey, price target raised to $25 from $13

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 19, 2020 07:36 ET (11:36 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 16, 2020
UPDATE: Why Warren Buffett needs 'to adapt' to this market to reverse his 'chronic underperformance'

By Shawn Langlois, MarketWatch 'If Berkshire is to have the prospects of generating the value it has in the past, it has to adapt by buying these companies that will generate significant value over the next 25 years.' (MarketWatch)

June 12, 2020
UPDATE: These U.S. stocks led the market's brutal decline Thursday

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Many of the troubled companies that had been leading the recovery got crushed Investors unloaded U.S. stocks Thursday at the fastest pace since March after the Federal Reserve a day earlier vowed to keep...(MarketWatch)

June 11, 2020
Occidental Petroleum started at neutral with $20 stock fair value estimate at MKM Partners

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 11, 2020 09:18 ET (13:18 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 10, 2020
Occidental Petroleum stock price target raised to $17 from $7 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 10, 2020 07:49 ET (11:49 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 09, 2020
UPDATE: Here's where to hunt for stock market opportunities if you think the recession is basically over

By Nigam Arora Leaders and laggards have reversed as investors turn bullish on the economy Here's the key question for stock market investors: "Is the recession over?" Unless the data change, the answer appears to be "yes" at this time. (MarketWatch)

Occidental Petroleum upgraded to buy from neutral at BofA Securities

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 09, 2020 09:59 ET (13:59 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 08, 2020
UPDATE: Investors' overreaction creates short-term opportunities in stocks

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Low prices from mid-March presented investors with bargains The remarkable recovery of U.S. stocks illustrates how markets tend to overshoot major events. This can set up opportunities for large gains over...(MarketWatch)

June 06, 2020
UPDATE: These stocks rose by double digits Friday as underperforming sectors bounced back

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Airline and energy stocks had among the biggest gains from a week earlier A surprise improvement in U.S. employment helped propel stocks Friday, capping a week of big gains for sectors that were hardest hit by...(MarketWatch)

May 29, 2020
Occidental Petroleum cuts dividend to a penny a share

Occidental Petroleum Corp. (OXY) said Friday that its board of directors has declared a regular quarterly dividend of a penny a share, payable on July 15 to shareholders of record as of June 15. Friday's news was an update to the energy company's...(MarketWatch)

Occidental Petroleum's last quarterly dividend paid was 79 cents a share in March

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 29, 2020 14:01 ET (18:01 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Occidental Petroleum cuts quarterly dividend to 1 cent from 11 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 29, 2020 13:58 ET (17:58 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 23, 2020
UPDATE: Warren Buffett has lost at least $7 billion from his last 3 big investments

By Howard Gold, MarketWatch Berkshire Hathaway's recent track record is really, really bad Last week I wrote that this was the end of the Warren Buffett era...(MarketWatch)

May 22, 2020
Chevron, Exxon Mobil stocks decline to pace the Dow's losers as oil prices sell off

Shares of Chevron Corp. (CVX) and Exxon Mobil Corp. (XOM) fell in premarket trading Friday, enough to pace the Dow Jones Industrial Average's early decliners, as a selloff on crude oil futures weighed on the energy sector. Chevron shares shed...(MarketWatch)

May 18, 2020
UPDATE: Occidental, Total announce changes to deals for sale of Anadarko's Africa assets to Total

Occidental Petroleum Corp. (OXY) said Monday it informed Total S.A. (FP.FR) that it would not be in position to sell its Anadarko assets in Algeria, as part of an understanding with Algerian authorities on the transfer of Anadarko's interests to...(MarketWatch)

Occidental Petroleum, Total exit deal regarding sale of Anadarko's assets in Africa to Total

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 18, 2020 08:46 ET (12:46 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 07, 2020
Occidental Petroleum upgraded to hold from sell at SunTrust RH

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 07, 2020 08:19 ET (12:19 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Occidental Petroleum stock price target raised to $7 from $5 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 07, 2020 08:15 ET (12:15 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

April 27, 2020
Hess, Occidental Petroleum were bankrupt Diamond Offshore's biggest customers in 2019

Shares of Hess Corp. (HES) slumped 5.7% and Occidental Petroleum Corp. (OXY) dropped 3.6% in premarket trading Monday, as crude oil prices took another dive and oil driller Diamond Offshore Drilling Inc. (DO)declared bankruptcy...(MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2020 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.