PPG Industries Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
PPG PPG Industries Inc
PACB Pacific Biosciences of California Inc
OPCH Option Care Health Inc
OLFC Olfactory Biosciences Corp
OJSCY NK Rosneft' PAO
OCRNL NK Rosneft' PAO
OARFF Fort St James Nickel Corp
MDXG MiMedx Group Inc
CATY Cathay General Bancorp
EADSF Airbus SE
Go

Materials : Chemicals | Large Cap Value
Company profile

PPG Industries, Inc. manufactures and distributes a range of coatings and specialty materials. The Company has two segments: Performance Coatings and Industrial Coatings. The Performance Coatings segment includes the refinish, aerospace, protective and marine, architectural businesses. The Industrial Coatings segment includes the automotive original equipment manufacturer (OEM), industrial coatings, packaging coatings, coatings services and specialty coatings and materials businesses. The Company's geographical segments include the United States, Canada, Western Europe, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East, Africa and Asia Pacific. The Company's brands include PPG, GLIDDEN, COMEX, OLYMPIC, DULUX, SIKKENS, PPG PITTSBURGH PAINTS, MULCO, FLOOD, LIQUID NAILS, SICO, CIL, RENNER, TAUBMANS, WHITE KNIGHT, BRISTOL, HOMAX, DEKORAL, TRILAK, GORI, and BONDEX, among others.

Closing Price
$120.25
Day's Change
1.30 (1.09%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
120.72
Day's Low
118.03
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
789,594

10-day average volume:
1,415,881
789,594

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
August 11, 2020
PPG sees Q3 sales down less than expected after July beats its expectations

PPG Industries Inc. (PPG) said Tuesday July sales exceeded its original estimates, as the sales recovery seen in June continued. The paints maker is now expecting third-quarter sales to be down 6% to 11%, compared with a prior forecast of down 8%...(MarketWatch)

PPG shares up 1.1% premarket

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 11, 2020 08:22 ET (12:22 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

PPG says July sales exceeded its original estimate

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 11, 2020 08:21 ET (12:21 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

PPG now expects Q3 sales to be down 6% to 11% vs. year ago, compared with prior down 8% to 15%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 11, 2020 08:21 ET (12:21 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

August 01, 2020
UPDATE: Here are five value-stock picks that set up your portfolio for a pandemic recovery

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Bill McMahon, the chief investment officer for active strategies at Charles Schwab, warns investors about Tesla and other 'momentum plays' If you really want to call yourself a contrarian investor, it's time...(MarketWatch)

July 20, 2020
PPG Industries stock price target raised to $128 from $105 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 20, 2020 07:17 ET (11:17 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

July 16, 2020
PPG beats Q2 expectations as DIY home painting flourishes

Shares of PPG Industries Inc. (PPG) rose 4% in the extended session Thursday after the paint and coatings maker reported second-quarter adjusted profit and sales above Wall Street expectations in part as more do-it-yourselfers sought more of its...(MarketWatch)

June 30, 2020
PPG Industries upgraded to outperform at BMO Capital

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 30, 2020 09:06 ET (13:06 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 08, 2020
PPG restructuring to lead to charge of up to $180 million, nearly all for severance payments

PPG Industries Inc. (PPG) said Monday it will record a restructuring charge of $160 million to $180 million, or 52 to 58 cents a share, in the second quarter, with nearly all of the charge related to employee severance. The paints and stains...(MarketWatch)

PPG April sales volumes were down 35% from a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 08, 2020 06:29 ET (10:29 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

PPG May sales volume down 'less than 30%' from a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 08, 2020 06:29 ET (10:29 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

PPG to record restructuring charge of $160 mln-$180 mln in Q2, nearly all related to employee severance

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 08, 2020 06:29 ET (10:29 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

May 06, 2020
PPG Industries upgraded to overweight from neutral at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 06, 2020 06:49 ET (10:49 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

April 28, 2020
PPG Industries stock price target cut to $99 from $114 at CFRA

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 28, 2020 13:06 ET (17:06 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

PPG Industries downgraded to hold from buy at CFRA

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 28, 2020 13:05 ET (17:05 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

April 03, 2020
PPG Industries stock price target cut to $80 from $121 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 03, 2020 08:18 ET (12:18 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2020 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.