Boston Beer Company Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
SAM Boston Beer Company Inc
COST Costco Wholesale Corp
TLRY Tilray Inc
GTX Garrett Motion Inc
ADOC Edoc Acquisition Corp
GM General Motors Co
PKKFF Tenet Fintech Group Inc
NETLF NetLink NBN Trust
VMI Valmont Industries Inc
FF FutureFuel Corp
Go

Consumer Staples : Beverages | Small Cap Growth
Company profile

The Boston Beer Company, Inc. is an alcoholic beverage company. The Company is engaged in selling alcohol beverages throughout the United States and in selected international markets. Its brands include Truly Hard Seltzer, Twisted Tea, Samuel Adams, Angry Orchard, Hard Cider, and Dogfish Head Craft Brewery, as well as other local craft beer brands. The Company also produces alcohol beverages, including hard seltzer, malt beverages and hard cider at Company-owned breweries and its cidery and under contract arrangements at other brewery locations. The Company’s breweries include Boston Brewery, Cincinnati Brewery, Milton Brewery, Pennsylvania Brewery, Samuel Adams Boston Downtown Tap Room, Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats, Coney Island Brewery, Angel City Brewery and Miami Brewery. The Company also produces a small number of distilled spirits at the Milton Brewery. In addition, the Company owns an apple orchard and cidery located in Walden, New York, and a restaurant in Rehoboth, Delaware.

Closing Price
$460.40
Day's Change
-0.45 (-0.10%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
460.56
Day's Low
447.64
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
204,707

10-day average volume:
321,213
204,707

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
October 22, 2021
As the hard-seltzer boom fizzles out, Boston Beer falls into a hole

By Jeremy C. Owens Beer company takes earnings hit of more than $100 million for decline in hard seltzer as it sought to ramp up its efforts in that category, leading to big loss instead of expected profit (MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock price target cut to $492 from $564 at Deutsche Bank

(END) Dow Jones Newswires October 22, 2021 07:21 ET (11:21 GMT) (MarketWatch)

September 13, 2021
Boston Beer stock price target cut to $564 from $695 at Deutsche Bank

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 13, 2021 08:53 ET (12:53 GMT) (MarketWatch)

September 09, 2021
Boston Beer stock price target cut to $775 from $850 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 09, 2021 11:39 ET (15:39 GMT) (MarketWatch)

MKM Partners cuts Boston Beer price target on profit warning

MKM Partners on Thursday reiterated its neutral rating and cut its price target to $530 a share from $804 a share for Boston Beer Co. (SAM). Shares of the brewer dropped 8.8% in pre-market trades Thursday, after the company warned of weak hard...(MarketWatch)

The hard-seltzer decline hits Boston Beer's stock again

By Jeremy C. Owens Maker of Sam Adams beer and Truly hard seltzer withdraws financial guidance after slashing it less than two months ago; stock falls yet again The declining expectations for hard-seltzer sales slammed Boston Beer...(MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock fair value estimate cut to $530 from $804 at MKM Partners

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 09, 2021 06:27 ET (10:27 GMT) (MarketWatch)

September 08, 2021
Boston Beer stock price target cut to $850 from $1,080 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 08, 2021 11:39 ET (15:39 GMT) (MarketWatch)

August 11, 2021
Mountain Dew with alcohol is coming to shelves, thanks to Boston Beer and Pepsi partnership

By Tonya Garcia Hard Mtn Dew will be on shelves in early 2022, adding to the list of new alcoholic beverages available to consumers Boston Beer Co. Inc. announced a partnership with PepsiCo Inc. on Tuesday that will bring Hard Mtn...(MarketWatch)

July 23, 2021
Boston Beer stock suffers record selloff as analysts slash targets after big earnings miss

Tomi Kilgore Beer brewer's Founder James Koch was surprised by the 'sharpness and suddenness' of the drop in hard seltzer demand Shares of Boston Beer Co. Inc. suffered a record plunge to a one-year low Friday, as an avalanche of...(MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock price target cut to $1,080 from $1,480 at UBS

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 23, 2021 09:44 ET (13:44 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Has the hard seltzer boom gone flat? Boston Beer stock plunges as expected Truly sales don't materialize

By Jeremy C. Owens Maker of Sam Adams and other beers brings down annual forecast after executives 'overestimated the growth of the hard seltzer category'; shares fall more than 18% (MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock on track to open at 1-yr. low

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 23, 2021 07:58 ET (11:58 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock plunges 20.5% premarket after Q2 results late Thursday

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 23, 2021 07:57 ET (11:57 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock price target cut to $850 from $1,074 at Deutsche Bank

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 23, 2021 07:37 ET (11:37 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock price target cut to $804 from $974 at MKM Partners

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 23, 2021 06:06 ET (10:06 GMT) (MarketWatch)

July 21, 2021
Boston Beer stock slips ahead of earnings after MKM analyst warns revenue could miss on seltzer weakness

Shares of Boston Beer Co. (SAM) eased 0.2% in afternoon trading Wednesday, a day before the beer brewer was scheduled to report second-quarter results. MKM Partners analyst Bill Kirk cut his price target on the stock to $974 from $1,204, while...(MarketWatch)

Boston Beer stock fair value estimate cut to $974 from $1,204 at MKM Partners

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 21, 2021 10:46 ET (14:46 GMT) (MarketWatch)

July 09, 2021
Boston Beer stock price target cut to $1,074 from $1,280 at Deutsche Bank

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 09, 2021 06:40 ET (10:40 GMT) (MarketWatch)

July 07, 2021
Boston Beer upgraded to outperform at Credit Suisse, price target to $1,490 from $1,304

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 07, 2021 10:06 ET (14:06 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2021 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., ,, and

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.