SeaWorld Entertainment Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
SEAS SeaWorld Entertainment Inc
AXS AXIS Capital Holdings Ltd
SPNS Sapiens International Corporation NV
SPCE Virgin Galactic Holdings Inc
BBLG Bone Biologics Corp
RPT RPT Realty
CLM Cornerstone Strategic Value Fund
RCI Rogers Communications Inc
ADRA Adara Acquisition Corp
EVTC Evertec Inc
Go

Consumer Discretionary : Hotels, Restaurants & Leisure | Small Cap Growth
Company profile

SeaWorld Entertainment, Inc. is a theme park and entertainment company. Its portfolio of brands, including SeaWorld, Busch Gardens, Aquatica, Sea Rescue and Sesame Place. It has a diversified portfolio of approximately 12 differentiated theme parks that are grouped in markets across the United States. Many of its theme parks showcase its zoological collection and feature a diverse array of both thrill and family-friendly rides, educational presentations, shows and/or other attractions with demographic appeal, which delivers memorable experiences and a value proposition for its guests. SeaWorld is a marine-life theme park brand. SeaWorld owns and operates various theme parks, including SeaWorld San Diego, SeaWorld Orlando and SeaWorld San Antonio. It owns and operates various Busch Gardens theme parks, including Busch Gardens Tampa Bay and Busch Gardens Williamsburg. Its SeaWorld theme parks owns and operates the separately gated Aquatica branded theme parks.

Closing Price
$52.85
Day's Change
-1.82 (-3.33%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
54.30
Day's Low
52.20
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
896,741

10-day average volume:
1,151,565
896,741

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
August 05, 2022
Global tally of COVID cases down 9% in latest week, but infections are still climbing in the U.S.

By Ciara Linnane Cases rose 2% in the U.S. -- the second sharpest weekly increase after Japan's The global tally of new cases of COVID-19 fell 9% in the week through July 31, according to the World Health Organization, but the trend...(MarketWatch)

August 04, 2022
SeaWorld posts better-than-expected Q2 earnings

SeaWorld Entertainment Inc. (SEAS) posted better-than-expected earnings for the second quarter, but said COVID continued to weigh and the numbers do not yet represent a normalized environment as it works to improve execution. The company posted...(MarketWatch)

SeaWorld CEO says July revenue continued to grow vs. record in July 2021 and was up 20% vs. 2019

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 04, 2022 06:36 ET (10:36 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld CEO says Q2 numbers 'still do not reflect a normalized operating environment'

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 04, 2022 06:35 ET (10:35 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q2 EPS $1.62 vs. $1.59 a year ago; FactSet consensus $1.54

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 04, 2022 06:34 ET (10:34 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q2 revenue $504.8 mln vs. $439.8 mln a year ago; FactSet consensus $504.0 mln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 04, 2022 06:34 ET (10:34 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q2 attendance totaled 6.3 mln guests, up 7.8% vs. year-ago quarter

(END) Dow Jones Newswires August 04, 2022 06:34 ET (10:34 GMT) (MarketWatch)

July 20, 2022
SeaWorld stock price target cut to $66 from $94 at Stifel Nicolaus

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 20, 2022 07:22 ET (11:22 GMT) (MarketWatch)

July 13, 2022
Caesars, SeaWorld downgraded on 'waning' confidence in ability to withstand looming recession

By Tomi Kilgore KeyBanc also downgraded YETI, Hasbro and Vista Outdoor also downgraded, but is still bullish on powersports Shares of Caesars Entertainment Inc. and SeaWorld Entertainment Inc. slumped Wednesday after downgrades from...(MarketWatch)

SeaWorld downgraded to sector weight from overweight at KeyBanc Capital

(END) Dow Jones Newswires July 13, 2022 06:15 ET (10:15 GMT) (MarketWatch)

May 05, 2022
SeaWorld loss narrows and revenue beats, as attendance tops pre-pandemic levels

SeaWorld Entertainment Inc. (SEAS) reported Thursday a narrower first-quarter loss and revenue that rose above expectations, as attendance topped pre-pandemic levels. The theme park operator's stock was still inactive in premarket trading. The...(MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q1 attendance 3.4 mln guests, up 1.2 mln from a year ago and up 60K from 2019

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 05, 2022 06:34 ET (10:34 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q1 revenue $270.7 mln vs. $171.9 mln a year ago; FactSet consensus $263.2 mln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 05, 2022 06:33 ET (10:33 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q1 FactSet per-share loss consensus 17 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 05, 2022 06:33 ET (10:33 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q1 per-share loss 12 cents vs. 57 cents

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 05, 2022 06:31 ET (10:31 GMT) (MarketWatch)

February 24, 2022
SeaWorld stock set to rally after swinging to a big profit beat, as revenue more than doubled

Shares of SeaWorld Entertainment Inc. (SEAS) were indicated up about 4% in premarket trading Thursday, after the theme park operator swung to a profit that was well above expectations as revenue more than doubled and guest spending per capita...(MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q4 admission per capita $43.65 vs. $37.89 a year ago; FactSet consensus $42.40

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 24, 2022 06:34 ET (11:34 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q4 attendance 5.0 mln vs. 4.7 mln a year ago; FactSet consensus 4.7 mln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 24, 2022 06:33 ET (11:33 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q4 revenue $370.8 mln vs. $298.0 mln a year ago; FactSet consensus $344.1 mln

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 24, 2022 06:33 ET (11:33 GMT) (MarketWatch)

SeaWorld Q4 EPS 92 cents vs. per-share loss 58 cents a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 24, 2022 06:32 ET (11:32 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2022 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., ,, and

Copyright © 2022. All rights reserved.