Simon Property Group Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
SPG Simon Property Group Inc
AEMD Aethlon Medical Inc
HRVSF Harvest Health & Recreation Inc
UA Under Armour Inc
TRWH Twin River Worldwide Holdings Inc
F Ford Motor Co
JKHY Jack Henry & Associates Inc
JNJ Johnson & Johnson
HMN Horace Mann Educators Corp
KOSS Koss Corp
Go

Real Estate : Equity Real Estate Investment Trusts (REITs) | Mid Cap Value
Company profile

Simon Property Group, Inc. is a self-administered and self-managed real estate investment trust (REIT). The Company owns, develops and manages retail real estate properties, which consist primarily of malls, Premium Outlets and The Mills. Simon Property Group, L.P. (Operating Partnership), is the Company's partnership subsidiary that owns all of its real estate properties and other assets. As of December 31, 2016, the Company owned or held an interest in 206 income-producing properties in the United States, which consisted of 108 malls, 67 Premium Outlets, 14 Mills, four lifestyle centers, and 13 other retail properties in 37 states and Puerto Rico. As of December 31, 2016, it had redevelopment and expansion projects, including the addition of anchors, big box tenants, and restaurants, underway at 27 properties in the United States and it had one outlet and one other retail project under development.

Postmarket

Last Trade
Delayed
$62.85
-0.04 (-0.06%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--

Market Hours

Closing Price
$62.89
Day's Change
-2.22 (-3.41%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
66.80
Day's Low
62.72
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
4,435,947

10-day average volume:
5,605,036
4,435,947

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
September 09, 2020
Group of J.C. Penney lenders to own 160 locations and distribution centers, in return for forgiving $5 bln in debt--WSJ

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 09, 2020 14:46 ET (18:46 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Simon, Brookfield would own about 490 of J.C. Penney's remaining 650 stores--WSJ

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 09, 2020 14:45 ET (18:45 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Mall owners Simon Property, Brookfield Property set to buy J.C. Penney out of bankruptcy for $800 mln--WSJ

(END) Dow Jones Newswires September 09, 2020 14:44 ET (18:44 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

August 31, 2020
Bankrupt retailer J.C. Penney plans to sell assets to lenders after talks with other bidders stall: WSJ

Bankrupt retailer J.C. Penney Co. (JCPNQ) has hit a stalemate in talks with bidders and is now proposing selling its assets to top lenders including H/2 Capital Partners LLC, giving them equity in exchange for their debt, the Wall Street Journal...(MarketWatch)

August 11, 2020
UPDATE: After 150 days of the COVID-19 pandemic, here are the best- and worst-performing stocks

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch The tech sector is still in the lead, but consumer-discretionary group trails only slightly Last Friday was the 150th day since the World Health Organization declared the coronavirus a pandemic. During that...(MarketWatch)

June 24, 2020
UPDATE: The S&P 500 is cheaper -- and more profitable -- than you think

By David Trainer, Kyle Guske II and Matt Shuler Second-quarter earnings are distorted, and the stock market will keep going up Don't fret second-quarter earnings. They're distorted by numerous unusual losses (hidden and reported...(MarketWatch)

June 20, 2020
UPDATE: Here are the best and worst stocks during the first 100 days of the coronavirus pandemic

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch The information-technology and consumer-discretionary sectors were the top performers Since the World Health Organization declared COVID-19 a pandemic March 11, the U.S. has suffered more than 100,000 deaths...(MarketWatch)

June 18, 2020
Simon Property Group stock price target cut to $90 from $145 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 18, 2020 06:46 ET (10:46 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 12, 2020
UPDATE: These U.S. stocks led the market's brutal decline Thursday

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Many of the troubled companies that had been leading the recovery got crushed Investors unloaded U.S. stocks Thursday at the fastest pace since March after the Federal Reserve a day earlier vowed to keep...(MarketWatch)

June 10, 2020
Taubman calls Simon's notice of merger termination 'invalid' and 'without merit'

Taubman Centers Inc. (TCO) responded Wednesday to the notice from Simon Property Group Inc. (SPG) that the real estate investment trusts' merger was being terminated by saying it was "invalid and without merit," and will seek monetary damages...(MarketWatch)

Taubman Centers sees Simon Property's move to terminate merger is invalid and without merit

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 10, 2020 13:46 ET (17:46 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Taubman Centers' stock plunges after Simon Property terminates $3.6 billion buyout deal

Shares of Taubman Centers Inc. (TCO) plummeted 29.5% in very active morning trading Wednesday, after fellow real estate investment trust Simon Property Group Inc. (SPG) said it has terminated the deal to buy Taubman. Trading volume in Taubman's...(MarketWatch)

Simon Property files suit request declaration that Taubman suffered 'material adverse event' given COVID-19

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 10, 2020 09:49 ET (13:49 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

Simon Property terminates deal to buy Taubman Centers

(END) Dow Jones Newswires June 10, 2020 09:48 ET (13:48 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

June 08, 2020
UPDATE: Investors' overreaction creates short-term opportunities in stocks

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Low prices from mid-March presented investors with bargains The remarkable recovery of U.S. stocks illustrates how markets tend to overshoot major events. This can set up opportunities for large gains over...(MarketWatch)

June 06, 2020
UPDATE: These stocks rose by double digits Friday as underperforming sectors bounced back

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Airline and energy stocks had among the biggest gains from a week earlier A surprise improvement in U.S. employment helped propel stocks Friday, capping a week of big gains for sectors that were hardest hit by...(MarketWatch)

May 13, 2020
Simon Property Group stock price target cut to $70 from $150 at Stifel Nicolaus

(END) Dow Jones Newswires May 13, 2020 07:16 ET (11:16 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

April 14, 2020
Simon Property Group downgraded to neutral from buy at BofA Securities

(END) Dow Jones Newswires April 14, 2020 10:25 ET (14:25 GMT) Copyright (c) 2020 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.(MarketWatch)

April 13, 2020
UPDATE: Prepare for massive new opportunities in stocks as the response to the coronavirus reshapes the economy

By Nigam Arora There will be a big shift in the economy, helping the likes of biotechnology and semiconductor stocks The Federal Reserve on Thursday unveiled an unprecedented $2.3 trillion program to support the economy. New jobless claims...(MarketWatch)

April 06, 2020
UPDATE: These 60 large U.S. companies are 'susceptible to a dividend cut,' according to Jefferies

By Philip van Doorn, MarketWatch Investors who rely on income are already seeing companies reduce or eliminate dividend payouts as the coronavirus spreads The deadly coronavirus is taking a toll on financial markets around the world...(MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2020 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2020. All rights reserved.