Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
WBA Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc
OMTK Omnitek Engineering Corp
SH ProShares Short S&P500
NIO NIO Inc
CBIO Catalyst Biosciences Inc
MMM 3M Co
NMHLY NMC Health PLC
HBIO Harvard Bioscience Inc
GNCA Genocea Biosciences Inc
INTU Intuit Inc
Go

Consumer Staples : Food & Staples Retailing | Mid Cap Value
Company profile

Walgreens Boots Alliance, Inc., is a holding company. The Company is a pharmacy-led health and wellbeing company. The Company operates through three segments: Retail Pharmacy USA, Retail Pharmacy International and Pharmaceutical Wholesale. The Retail Pharmacy USA segment consists of the Walgreen Co. (Walgreens) business, which includes the operation of retail drugstores, care clinics and providing specialty pharmacy services. The Retail Pharmacy International segment consists primarily of the Alliance Boots pharmacy-led health and beauty stores, optical practices and related contract manufacturing operations. The Pharmaceutical Wholesale segment consists of the Alliance Boots pharmaceutical wholesaling and distribution businesses. The Company's portfolio of retail and business brands includes Walgreens, Duane Reade, Boots and Alliance Healthcare, as well as global health and beauty product brands, including No7, Botanics, Liz Earle and Soap & Glory.

Postmarket

Last Trade
Delayed
$47.33
-0.12 (-0.25%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--

Market Hours

Closing Price
$47.45
Day's Change
0.38 (0.81%)
Bid close
--
Ask close
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
47.46
Day's Low
46.14
Volume
(Light)
Volume:
4,670,554

10-day average volume:
8,567,361
4,670,554

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
January 13, 2021
Walgreens to launch credit cards with Synchrony Financial and Mastercard

Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc. (WBA) said Wednesday that it will expand its partnerships with Synchrony Financial (SYF) and Mastercard Inc. (MA) with credit cards and a prepaid debit card. The credit cards will be tied to the pharmacy retailer's...(MarketWatch)

January 11, 2021
Walgreens stock price target raised to $48 from $43 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 11, 2021 07:28 ET (12:28 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walgreens stock price target raised to $47 from $37 at Mizuho

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 11, 2021 06:44 ET (11:44 GMT) (MarketWatch)

January 07, 2021
UPDATE: U.S. stock indexes close at records on prospects for Biden presidency

By Mark DeCambre and Sunny Oh U.S. service and manufacturing sector indicators improve U.S. benchmark stock indexes ended at new records Thursday after Congress confirmed President-elect Joe Biden's election win, offering the...(MarketWatch)

UPDATE: Walgreens sells majority of Alliance Healthcare pharmacy business to AmerisourceBergen in $6.5 billion deal

Tonya Garcia Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc. (WBA) announced Wednesday that it has sold a majority of its Alliance Healthcare business to pharmaceutical product and services provider AmerisourceBergen Corp. (ABC) in a $6.5 billion deal. (MarketWatch)

UPDATE: Dow surges above 31,000 after Biden confirmed president, economic data improves

By Mark DeCambre U.S. service and manufacturing sector indicators improve U.S. benchmark stock indexes climbed to new records Thursday after Congress confirmed President-elect Joe Biden's election win, offering the prospect of more...(MarketWatch)

Walgreens stock rises after adjusted earnings, sales beat expectations

Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc. (WBA) stock rose 4% in Thursday premarket trading after the pharmacy retailer reported fiscal first quarter adjusted earnings per share and sales that beat the Street. Walgreens reported a net loss of $308.0...(MarketWatch)

Walgreens fiscal Q1 sales $36.3B vs. $34.3B last year; FactSet consensus $34.9B

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 07, 2021 07:08 ET (12:08 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walgreens fiscal Q1 adj. EPS $1.22; FactSet consensus $1.03

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 07, 2021 07:07 ET (12:07 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walgreens fiscal Q1 loss 36 cents per share vs. EPS of 95 cents a year ago

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 07, 2021 07:06 ET (12:06 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walgreens stock rises 3.6% in Thursday premarket trading

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 07, 2021 07:04 ET (12:04 GMT) (MarketWatch)

January 06, 2021
Walgreens sells majority of Alliance Healthcare pharmacy business to AmerisourceBergen in $6.5 billion deal

Tonya Garcia Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc. (WBA) announced Wednesday that it has sold a majority of its Alliance Healthcare business to pharmaceutical product and services provider AmerisourceBergen Corp. (ABC) in a $6.5 billion deal. (MarketWatch)

Walgreens shares up 3.7% premarket, AmerisourceBergen up 2.3%

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 06, 2021 07:06 ET (12:06 GMT) (MarketWatch)

AmerisourceBergen expects deal to boost adj. EPS by a high teens percentage in first fiscal year

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 06, 2021 07:05 ET (12:05 GMT) (MarketWatch)

AmerisourceBergen expects deal to close by end of fiscal 2021

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 06, 2021 07:05 ET (12:05 GMT) (MarketWatch)

AmerisourceBergen to acquire Walgreens Alliance Healthcare businesses for about $6.5 bln in cash and stock

(END) Dow Jones Newswires January 06, 2021 07:03 ET (12:03 GMT) (MarketWatch)

January 02, 2021
UPDATE: These are the best-performing Nasdaq and S&P 500 stocks of 2020

Coca-Cola Co. US:KO -1% 3M Co. US:MMM -1% American Express Co. US:AXP -3% Verizon Communications Inc...(MarketWatch)

December 31, 2020
Earnings Preview: Walgreens Boots Alliance (WBA) Q1 Earnings Expected to Decline

Walgreens (WBA) doesn't possess the right combination of the two key ingredients for a likely earnings beat in its upcoming report. Get prepared with the key expectations.(Zacks)

December 23, 2020
Kroger to provide COVID-19 vaccinations

Kroger Co.'s (KR) healthcare division will provide COVID-19 vaccinations nationwide. Kroger Health has 2,200 pharmacies and 220 clinics across the country. Kroger is hiring 1,000 healthcare workers, including pharmacy technicians to help with...(MarketWatch)

December 18, 2020
Walgreens plans to administer COVID-19 vaccine to 3 million people at 35,000 long-term care facilities

Walgreens Boots Alliance Inc. (WBA) said Friday it has begun administering Pfizer Inc.'s (PFE) and BioNTech SE's (BNTX) COVID-19 vaccine to residents and staff at long-term care facilities, starting with Connecticut and Ohio. Starting Dec. 21...(MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2021 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.