WALMART STORES INC
Change company Symbol lookup
Select an option...
WMT WALMART STORES INC
MDAV Davi Luxury Brand Group Inc
MTZ MasTec Inc
MTOMF First Growth Funds Ltd
SMTC Semtech Corp
DVN Devon Energy Corp
BAC Bank of America Corp
MOJO MOJO Organics Inc
QRVO Qorvo Inc
ALLT Allot Ltd
Go

Consumer Staples : Food & Staples Retailing | Large Cap Blend
Company profile

Walmart Inc., formerly Wal-Mart Stores, Inc., is engaged in the operation of retail, wholesale and other units in various formats around the world. The Company offers an assortment of merchandise and services at everyday low prices (EDLP). The Company operates through three segments: Walmart U.S., Walmart International and Sam's Club. The Walmart U.S. segment includes the Company's mass merchant concept in the United States operating under the Walmart brands, as well as digital retail. The Walmart International segment consists of the Company's operations outside of the United States, including various retail Websites. The Sam's Club segment includes the warehouse membership clubs in the United States, as well as samsclub.com. The Company operates approximately 11,600 stores under 59 banners in 28 countries and e-commerce Websites in 11 countries.

Closing Price
$129.92
Day's Change
-2.03 (-1.54%)
Bid
--
Ask
--
B/A Size
--
Day's High
131.81
Day's Low
129.86
Volume
(Heavy Day)
Volume:
14,156,930

10-day average volume:
11,611,422
14,156,930

Display:

Providers:

UpdateCancel
4 providers
February 25, 2021
3 Supermarket Stocks to Watch Despite Industry Headwinds

3 Supermarket Stocks to Watch Despite Industry Headwinds (Zacks)

Zacks Earnings Trends Highlights: Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart and Amazon

Zacks Earnings Trends Highlights: Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart and Amazon(Zacks)

Zacks Earnings Trends Highlights: Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart and Amazon

Zacks Earnings Trends Highlights: Home Depot, Lowe's, Walmart and Amazon(Zacks)

February 24, 2021
A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings(Zacks)

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings(Zacks)

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings(Zacks)

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings(Zacks)

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings

A Closer Look At Retail Sector Earnings(Zacks)

5 Retailers Poised to Trump Estimates This Earnings Season

Companies such as Target (TGT), Dollar Tree (DLTR), DICK'S Sporting (DKS), Dollar General (DG) and Costco (COST) have been directing resources toward advancing omni-channel capabilities.(Zacks)

February 22, 2021
The Zacks Analyst Blog Highlights: Berkshire Hathaway, Walmart, Home Depot, CVS Health and Booking Holdings

The Zacks Analyst Blog Highlights: Berkshire Hathaway, Walmart, Home Depot, CVS Health and Booking Holdings(Zacks)

The Zacks Analyst Blog Highlights: Berkshire Hathaway, Walmart, Home Depot, CVS Health and Booking Holdings

The Zacks Analyst Blog Highlights: Berkshire Hathaway, Walmart, Home Depot, CVS Health and Booking Holdings(Zacks)

UPDATE: Walmart to invest nearly $14 billion in automation and other business areas in fiscal 2022

Tonya Garcia Walmart says the investment in automation will put them in a position for long-term sales growth Walmart Inc. (WMT) announced plans to spend nearly $14 billion on capital investments, including enhancements to the supply...(MarketWatch)

February 19, 2021
Walmart to invest nearly $14 billion in automation and other business areas in fiscal 2022

Tonya Garcia Walmart says the investment in automation will put them in a position for long-term sales growth Walmart Inc. (WMT) announced plans to spend nearly $14 billion on capital investments, including enhancements to the supply...(MarketWatch)

Walmart stock price target raised to $180 from $175 at BofA Securities

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 19, 2021 09:56 ET (14:56 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walmart stock price target cut to $155 from $165 at Raymond James

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 19, 2021 07:24 ET (12:24 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walmart stock price target cut to $148 from $157 at J.P. Morgan

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 19, 2021 06:45 ET (11:45 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walmart stock price target cut to $150 from $161 at Credit Suisse

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 19, 2021 06:32 ET (11:32 GMT) (MarketWatch)

Walmart stock price target cut to $170 from $175 at BMO Capital

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 19, 2021 05:59 ET (10:59 GMT) (MarketWatch)

February 18, 2021
26 of 30 Dow stocks are trading lower premarket, led by Walmart's 5.3% drop

(END) Dow Jones Newswires February 18, 2021 09:22 ET (14:22 GMT) (MarketWatch)

UPDATE: Walmart reports Q4 profit miss, guides for 'slight' earnings decline

Walmart Inc. (WMT) shares fell 4.9% in Thursday premarket trading after the retail giant reported a fourth-quarter earnings miss and gave weak guidance. Net loss totaled $2.09 billion, or 74 cents per share, after net income of $4.14 billion...(MarketWatch)

Next >

Earnings Calendar and Events Data provided by |Terms of Use| © 2021 Wall Street Horizon, Inc.

Market data accompanied by is delayed by at least 15 minutes for NASDAQ, NYSE MKT, NYSE, and options. Duration of the delay for other exchanges varies.
Market data and information provided by Morningstar.

Options are not suitable for all investors as the special risks inherent to options trading may expose investors to potentially rapid and substantial losses.
Please read Characteristics and Risks of Standard Options before investing in options.

"Hot" indicates urgent and noteworthy news stories as determined by providers Dow Jones or Benzinga. TD Ameritrade does not select or recommend "hot" stories.

Information and news provided by ,, , Computrade Systems, Inc., , and

Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.